Year in Review: 2009 Translational Bioinformatics

I presented my review of the year in translational bioinformatics at the AMIA Summit on Translational Bioinformatics.   It is highly biased and subject to all the problems of one person trying to do something like this, but I have made a PDF of the slides available here.  These are papers published since January 2009 to present.   I apologize for important papers that I have missed, and thanks to those who provided advice.   As I have mentioned previously, you can also see the 2008 version and the 2009 version.

5 comments

  1. Enjoyed viewing your 2009 Year in Review Translational Bioinformatics slides. I will use the slide content to identify and read some of the papers in the field that I may have missed (like the editor’s comments or the TOC for a virtual primer on the state of translational bioinformatics in 2009). I also found the crystal ball exercises interesting to see [one expert’s view of] where the field may be going and has been. Thanks for posting the slides here.

  2. Fantastic post however , I was wanting to know if
    you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

